Learning ITIL Poster 42 – ITIL Seven Steps Improvements

Published: June 17, 2017
Share on:

About this Resource:

The seven step improvement process is a critical part of the CSI approach.

By taking us through the necessary steps to understand why we are measuring, what we are measuring, and then how we measure, and analyse and present the measurement outcome, this indispensable process allows us to be confident in the first steps of improvement.

In this poster, we present the seven step process, its association with the DIKW model of knowledge management.

Managing the transformation of data into something usable and presentable to aid decision making is a key technique for the identification of improvements. Supported by PDCA, the plan, do, check, act cycle, to ensure a quality based approach, this process enables the successful identification of opportunities.

Download this ITIL learning resource and you’ll also get instant access to 525+ business & IT learning resources!

IT Service Management Training

Related Courses:

Content Expert: