Practicing with ITIL 4’s Practices

Published: January 6, 2020
Share on:

About this Resource:

ITIL 4 has introduced the concept of a ‘practice’, but why and what is it?

We were used to ITIL guidance being expressed in terms of processes, but in the new version, ITIL 4, this seems to have been replaced by practices. And there are 34 of them, subdivided into practices for general management, service management, and technical management.

In this article, ITSM Expert Mark Smalley introduces value streams and processes and the pitfalls to avoid.

If this ITIL resource interests you, why not view our range of ITIL courses? Or view our full library of downloads covering a wide range of subjects and domains!

IT Service Management Training

Content Expert: