Learn TOGAF 9

Jump-Starting Your Career by Learning TOGAF

Published: October 4, 2017
Share on:

The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF) is a framework for enterprise architecture that provides an approach for designing, implementing, and governing an enterprise information technology architecture. It is often recognized as the best and most popular Enterprise Framework. The TOGAF certification qualifies someone as who can build and manage IT architecture. In many circumstances, employers want IT individuals with architecture skills, meaning it can be beneficial for people to get certified in TOGAF.

A reason why you should get certified in TOGAF is because demand for TOGAF is soaring worldwide and the UK is the leader in terms of TOGAF certified professionals. According to The Open Group, there are currently 50,000 individuals who are TOGAF Certified worldwide.

If you’re TOGAF certified you’re a better candidate and are more applicable to a wider range of roles and some business’ are starting to demand TOGAF in their employees. An employer who is TOGAF certified can plan how their business’ enterprise architecture is managed on a long and short term basis. This is becoming more and more important as IT technology and architecture are evolving and becoming more advanced and this is why TOGAF is becoming more of an increasing demand for organizations.

Accredited Training Courses

It is also very good for your yearly salary. Pay Scale indicates that on average, people who are certified TOGAF professionals, have a starting salary of $80,000.

Becoming TOGAF certified teaches you to speak a common language of expertise. This will allow you to communicate in this language with other individuals who have the same qualification as you. This is good for the development of IT technology and enterprise architecture.

How TOGAF Benefits the Development of Technology

It can lead to more efficient IT operation:

  • Lower software development, support, and maintenance costs
  • Easier upgrade and exchange of systems components
  • A better ability to address critical enterprise-wide issues like security
  • More application portability

Learn TOGAF 9 with and Accredited Course!

TOGAF 9 Certified

Here at Good e-Learning we have a range of TOGAF 9 courses from TOGAF Foundation (level 1) to TOGAF Certified (level 2)! All are accredited by The Open Group, have instant 6-12 month access and come with a FREE exam voucher!

View our Range of TOGAF 9 Courses!

More Free Resources